USI 2-in-1 Hardwired Smoke & Fire Smart Alarm with 10 Year Sealed Battery & Universal Smoke Sensing Technology (MI106S)

  • USI 2-in-1 Hardwired Smoke & Fire Smart Alarm with 10 Year Sealed Battery & Universal Smoke Sensing Technology (MI106S)
  • USI 2-in-1 Hardwired Smoke & Fire Smart Alarm with 10 Year Sealed Battery & Universal Smoke Sensing Technology (MI106S)
  • USI 2-in-1 Hardwired Smoke & Fire Smart Alarm with 10 Year Sealed Battery & Universal Smoke Sensing Technology (MI106S)
  • USI 2-in-1 Hardwired Smoke & Fire Smart Alarm with 10 Year Sealed Battery & Universal Smoke Sensing Technology (MI106S)
Hardwired with 10 Year Sealed Battery Back-up | Smart Alarm
Availability: Back Ordered
Estimated In Stock date is 4/16/2020.
Regular: $28.95
free shipping online only
*On Orders Over $1
Price: $20.86
You Save: $8.09 (28% Off)
Quantity
  • 2-in-1 Universal Smoke Sensing and Fire Alarm
  • Responds 87% faster to slow smoldering fires
  • Responds quickest to fast flaming fires
  • Hardwired alarm with a 10-year sealed battery backup that provides a decade of peace of mind even when the power goes out.
  • Microprocessor eliminates nuisance alarms
  • Power and alarm LED's
  • Test/silence button
  • Product end-of-service life warning
  • Swift installation process
  • Mounting hardware included
  • Loud 85 db alarm
  • 10 Year Limited Warranty on both the battery and alarm
  • Revolutionary Universal Smoke Sensing Technology
  • Meets New Laws & Legislations - This alarm exceeds industry standards, and is listed to UL Standard UL 217 and is California State Fire Marshal approved.
The USI MI106S Smoke Alarm features a 10-year sealed battery for permanent power and continuous protection in the event of a power outage. Universal Smoke Sensing Technology detects fast flaming fires and slow smoldering fires while microprocessor intelligence virtually eliminates nuisance alarms for the perfect two-in-one home safety protection. Studies show that one of the leading causes of preventable death due to smoke and fire is a deactivated or inoperable alarm. This USI Hardwired Smoke and Fire Alarm is equipped with a 10-year sealed battery that provides a decade in peace of mind, while removing the need for battery replacement. Permanent Power allows you to simply install and activate the alarm for protection that will last for up to 10 years. This gives you maintenance-free battery power, eliminating low battery chirps and the need to buy replacement batteries throughout the life of the alarm. Purchasing a permanent power alarm saves you money and reduces environmental impact by providing environment friendly protection. This USI Smoke Alarm reduces environmental waste and eliminates disposal of up to twenty 9-volt batteries.
  • Warranty: 10 Year Limited Warranty on both the battery and alarm
  • Power Source: Hardwired
  • Alarm Battery: 10 year sealed battery
  • Alarm Sensor Type: Universal Smoke Sensing Technology (Ionization & Photoelectric)
  • Manufacturing Credits: ISO 9001 certified factory, UL listed & CSFM listed
  • Product Dimensions (W x H x D): 5.75 x 5.75 x 1.75 in.
  • Product Weight: 0.49 lbs.
Product Specs
UPC:
042741301060
MPN:
MI106S
Write A Customer Review Review

5

Average score based on 56 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Solidly made, easy install.

Reviewed: 04/06/2020 by Gregory Stich

I was replacing 10 year old USI alarms that started beeping at midnight one night. I was not aware that smoke detectors had an expiration. Anyway, I specifically ordered this brand because I figured the install would be much easier -- reuse the base plate and plug...right? No, thenew & improved one was slightly different so I had to replace everything. Still, a fairly easy job.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5USI MI106S Hardwired smoke

Reviewed: 03/30/2020 by RICHARD RESTIVO

Yhis product is far superior to the previous models that i had in the ceiling. They were so easy to replace with the new base plate. they went up in a snap and testing was easy than before. Great product

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 03/28/2020 by Donald ONeill

Excellent customer service and installation was simple.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5GREAT

Reviewed: 03/06/2020 by Sirak Sebsebie

Great choice

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 02/05/2020 by Tom Cole

Nice looking units. Come with very nice paint shield installed that is easy to remove. Only negative is I liked the mounting base on my older USI smoke detectors better. They were stronger and deflected less when tightened and the screws from standard 4 octagon box fit the plate better.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Initial quality is there

Reviewed: 01/16/2020 by Ben Christensen

Time will tell if the 10 year sealed battery will hold up, but initial installation was fairly easy and dual sensing technologies in one device, and having updated all detectors throughout the house gives me a sense of security and satisfaction! Looking forward to not having annoying low-battery chirps which inevitably go off at 2am! Happy 2020, see you in 2030 when I will replace them again... with any luck, battery technology will have evolved in this decade so the generation of 2030 products will have a sealed battery for 20+ years!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Positive

Reviewed: 01/02/2020 by DAVID OBERRY

Worked well as described

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5MI106S

Reviewed: 12/16/2019 by Joseph Griffin

I am just installing these today so I cannot comment on false alarms or performance issues. However, I found it easy to replace my old USI hardwired units with the new units, even though I had to install the new connectors/wiring and the new mounting plate.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 12/11/2019 by Paul Sizemore

Nice looking and fit over the previous alarm cut-out so seamless install. Also, Universal was easy to deal with and quick delivery.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great to Deal With!

Reviewed: 11/29/2019 by Dan Lyons

The four MI106S smoke alarms that I purchased were to replace four, 20 year old USI products. They arrived in great shape and were a breeze to install. The best part was working with their Customer Service department. The young lady offered her recommendation for the replacement units. She responded promptly to my emails to USI. Thanks !

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Pleased-1

Reviewed: 11/08/2019 by John F Russo

excellent quality and simple installation

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent product

Reviewed: 08/23/2019 by J. G.

Ordered seven new alarms to replace outdated FireX alarms in my home quick and easy change over...ordered direct and got a great price. Happy property owner!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5replacement detector

Reviewed: 07/09/2019 by Julie Anderson

We replaced our detectors as we were tired of the batteries needing replacement in the middle of the night. The customer service representative was very helpful helping me figure out which unit to buy. Really can't comment on how they work as we haven't had any type of fire.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Replacements

Reviewed: 06/28/2019 by Gary Bell

Easy to install. 3 wire system. Replaced 8 old fire detectors with new 10 year detectors. No wiring just easy.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 06/25/2019 by Joseph Milano

Replaced old fire alarms. Needed to change the base but otherwise easy install. Have not had the opportunity to test these out as I have never had a fire. The test button works well. All interconnected and work together.

View More Reviews...
Write A Review For This Product Review

If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing