USI 4-in-1 Hardwired Universal Smoke Sensing Smart Alarm Smoke, Fire, CO and Natural Gas Detection (MDSCN111)

  • USI 4-in-1 Hardwired Universal Smoke Sensing Smart Alarm Smoke, Fire, CO and Natural Gas Detection (MDSCN111)
  • USI 4-in-1 Hardwired Universal Smoke Sensing Smart Alarm Smoke, Fire, CO and Natural Gas Detection (MDSCN111)
  • USI 4-in-1 Hardwired Universal Smoke Sensing Smart Alarm Smoke, Fire, CO and Natural Gas Detection (MDSCN111)
  • USI 4-in-1 Hardwired Universal Smoke Sensing Smart Alarm Smoke, Fire, CO and Natural Gas Detection (MDSCN111)
  • USI 4-in-1 Hardwired Universal Smoke Sensing Smart Alarm Smoke, Fire, CO and Natural Gas Detection (MDSCN111)
4-in-1 Alarm | Battery Drawer | Silence
Availability: Back Ordered
Estimated In Stock date is 4/16/2020.
Regular: $79.95
free shipping online only
*On Orders Over $1
Price: $47.46
You Save: $32.49 (40% Off)
Quantity
  • 4-in-1 alarm protects against fast-flaming fires, smoldering smoke, carbon monoxide and natural gas (or methane).
  • 120-volt AC hardwired alarm with backup battery is suitable for houses, apartments and mobile homes.
  • Universal Sensing Technology responds 87-percent faster to slow smoldering fires and responds quickest to fast flaming fires.
  • Features a quick activation pull-tab and a front-loading battery drawer for replacement without removing the alarm from the bracket.
  • Comes with a 7 year limited warranty.
  • Revolutionary Universal Smoke Sensing Technology

The USI Electric MDSCN111 Hardwired Smart Alarm is a 4-in-1 device that provides quadruple the protection with a single installation. This 120-volt AC alarm protects against (4) deadly household threats: fast-flaming fires, smoldering smoke, carbon monoxide and natural gas (or methane). Perfect for new or replacement installations, the MDSCN111 alarm is suitable for houses, apartments and mobile homes. Universal Smoke Sensing Technology responds 87-percent faster to slow smoldering fires and responds quickest to fast-flaming fires. Auto sensitivity calibration provides superior nuisance alarm protection and creates consistency in alarm sensitivity.

This 4-in-1 alarm has additional automatic features including: a self-diagnostics check to ensure proper operation, a sensitivity adjustment for changes in temperature or humidity and an end-of-service life warning that sounds when it's time to replace the battery. The 9-volt alkaline battery (included) continues protection in the event of a power outage. This combination alarm features a front-loading battery drawer for replacing the battery without removing the detector from the bracket. Mount the bracket to any standard wiring junction box and use the large mounting base to cover imperfections in drywall. For maximum protection, install an alarm inside every bedroom, outside every sleeping area and on all levels of the dwelling. The USI Electric MDSCN111 Hardwired Universal Smoke Sensing Smart Alarm comes with a 7 year limited warranty.

  • Warranty: 7 year Limited Warranty
  • Alarm Power Source: 120 volt hardwired & 9 volt battery backup
  • Alarm Sensor Type: Universal Smoke Sensing Technology (Ionization & Photoelectric) & Metal Oxide Carbon Monoxide Sensor
  • Manufacturing Credits: ISO 9001 certified factory, UL listed & CSFM listed
  • Replaces model MICN109: Uses same wire harness and plug. (Please note: mounting bracket is different.)
  • Replaces model USI-7795: Uses same wire harness and plug. (Please note: mounting bracket is different.)
  • Product Dimensions (W x H x D): 5.75 x 6.75 x 1.75 in.
  • Product Weight: 0.65 lbs.
Product Specs
UPC:
042741001113
MPN:
MDSCN111
Write A Customer Review Review

5

Average score based on 34 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Detectors

Reviewed: 01/23/2020 by Mark Kennedy

Replaced 20 year old detectors. Easy installation. Excellent product.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Product features without competition

Reviewed: 12/06/2019 by Tommy Jue

Giving it a top rating because it's a product that integrates all types of safety hazards into one device. Bo other company that I know of has this product offering. Its insurance that is good to have considering all the electronics and gas burning equipment that we have in the home.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great replacement

Reviewed: 10/20/2019 by JOSEPHINE Micelli

My previous detectors stopped working and were discontinued..bought 2 of these and connected very easily ...working fine now and would buy again..hope I never need them .

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smoke, Fire, CO and Nat Gas Detector

Reviewed: 09/17/2019 by Ronald Carver

Piece of mind from a great, reliable product at a great price.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Plug Compatible Replacement

Reviewed: 08/12/2019 by John Thompson

I bought this to replace a similar existing unit by USI. Best news - its plug-compatible so I just disconnected the old unit which had aged out, updated the base plate in the ceiling with the included new style same size - no painting reqd, and plugged the new unit into the existing wire. The units in the rest of the house tied together electrically all beeped their approval and I got green light thumbs up on all three units. Done.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 07/13/2019 by Jack Desimone

Works great

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 06/25/2019 by Joseph Milano

Replaced old fire alarms. Needed to change the base but otherwise easy install. Have not had the opportunity to test these out as I have never had a fire. The test button works well. All interconnected and work together.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 06/19/2019 by Dale Steadman

works great installment was easy

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/54 in 1 detector

Reviewed: 05/22/2019 by Jim McKinnon

I have looked at many stores for this type of product.I'm glad that I found product. This puts me more at ease. The alarm is set near the furnace. With a hard wired system, this is better.I can sleep in comfort now. Thank you universal security Instruments.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Review

Reviewed: 05/20/2019 by Greg Stanley

Happy with the product so far. The unit I was replacing is no longer made. This model easily fit into the housing unit.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 05/05/2019 by Greg Stanley

Great product. Easy to install. No problems since installation.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Multi sensor universal alarm

Reviewed: 01/22/2019 by Alan Duval

These multi sensor alarms were exactly what I wanted to replace three older wired smoke only alarms from this company. All of their alarms have always performed without any issues for the 17 years that we have been in our home. The time is coming up this year 2019 to replace all of the rest of the smoke alarms. I will be ordering them once again from USI Electric. I highly recommend the alarms from USI.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 12/17/2018 by Noelle Klibert

Awesome!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Fire and CO2 and natural gas alarm

Reviewed: 10/23/2018 by Robert de Vente

Fire and CO2 and natural gas alarm. My house heading out dated CO2 fire alarms, this new version also includes natural gas! They help me choose the replacement model that was appropriate for my home system. Thank you for protecting me and my family!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5new delivery

Reviewed: 10/18/2018 by Jennifer Pasko

We require condo owners to have the 3-in-1 detector, which has since been discontinued. We ordered the new 4-in-1 detectors and they work seamlessly with an additional feature! Ordering more soon.

View More Reviews...
Write A Review For This Product Review
Q: WHY DOES MY SMOKE ALARM 'CHIRP' APPROXIMATELY ONCE EVERY MINUTE?
A: The smoke alarm chirps to indicate a "low battery" condition, meaning the battery needs to be replaced. Battery powered smoke alarms will chirp a minimum of 30 days before the battery completely loses power.

AC powered smoke alarms with battery backup will chirp indefinitely assuming AC power is present; if battery power is low, or battery is removed; until a fresh battery is installed. Approved replacement batteries are listed on the back of each smoke alarm and in the user's manual.

Certain model smoke alarms with a silence button (designed to silence the alarm during a nuisance alarm) may chirp to indicate the smoke alarm is in the silence mode. The chirp will stop after approximately 8 minutes and the smoke alarm will return to its normal operation.

Q: WHAT LEVELS (PPM) OF CARBON MONOXIDE CAUSE AN ALARM?
A: Carbon monoxide alarms are designed to alarm before the average healthy adult feels symptoms. Since you cannot see or smell CO, never assume it's not present. Underwriters Laboratories Inc. Standard UL2034 requires residential CO alarms to sound when exposure times and exposure levels of CO in the chart below. CO alarm levels are measured in parts per million (ppm) of CO over time (in minutes). The UL2034 Required Alarm Points are:
  • If the Alarm is exposed to 400 ppm of CO, it must alarm between 4 and 15 minutes.
  • If the Alarm is exposed to 150 ppm of CO, it must alarm between 10 and 50 minutes.
  • If the Alarm is exposed to 70 ppm of CO, it must alarm between 60 and 240 minutes.

Q: IS CARBON MONOXIDE HEAVIER THAN AIR?
A: Carbon monoxide is not heavier than air. A carbon monoxide alarm should be installed in a location where the alarm will stay clean, and out of the way of children or pets. Refer to the user's manual for specific installation requirements.

Q: WHAT DOES IT MEAN WHEN THE RED LIGHT ON THE ALARM FLASHES APPROXIMATELY ONCE EVERY MINUTE?
A: The flashing red light gives a visual indication that the smoke detector is functioning properly. It also indicates a working battery is connected to the smoke alarm.

Q: WHERE SHOULD I INSTALL MY CARBON MONOXIDE ALARMS?
A: It is very important to install a carbon monoxide alarm outside each separate sleeping area, and for maximum protection, install one in every bedroom. Many states now require installation of a carbon monoxide alarm inside each bedroom. For added protection, placement of an additional carbon monoxide alarm at least 15-20 feet away from the furnace or fuel burning heat sources is recommended. Install carbon monoxide alarms a minimum of 10 feet from sources of humidity like bathrooms and showers. In multiple-story dwellings, install one carbon monoxide alarm on every level. If you have a basement, install a carbon monoxide alarm at the top of the basement stairs, and in each separate sleeping area.

Q: WHAT AREAS SHOULD I AVOID INSTALLATION OF A CARBON MONOXIDE ALARM?
A: Do not install carbon monoxide alarms in garages, kitchens, furnace rooms, or in any extremely dusty, dirty, humid, or greasy areas. Do not install alarms in direct sunlight, or areas subjected to temperature extremes. These areas include unconditioned crawl spaces, unfinished attics, un-insulated or poorly insulated ceilings, and porches. Carbon monoxide alarms should not be installed in outlets covered by curtains, heavy furniture or other obstructions. Do not install in turbulent air-near ceiling fans, heat vents, air conditioners, fresh air returns, or open windows. Blowing air may prevent carbon monoxide from reaching the CO sensors.

Q: WHAT DOES THE CONTINUOUS GREEN LIGHT ON MY SMOKE ALARM INDICATE?
A: When a green light is present on your smoke detector, it means that AC power is currently operating the alarm.

Q: THE GREEN LIGHT ON MY SMOKE ALARM HAS GONE OUT, WHAT DOES THIS MEAN?
A: If the green light on your smoke detector is not on, it means the AC power has been interrupted to the alarm. Check the circuit breaker and AC wiring to make sure power is still reaching the smoke alarm.

Q: HOW CAN I TELL WHICH SMOKE ALARM IN A MULTI-STATION SYSTEM INITIATED THE ALARM?
A: When interconnected alarms are alarming, the smoke alarm which initiated the alarm, either by test button or sensing smoke, will flash the red LED light approximately once per second. The red LED light on the other non-initiated interconnected smoke detectors will not be lit but will sound the alarm.

Q: HOW MANY SMOKE ALARMS OR DEVICES CAN BE INTERCONNECT AT ONE TIME?
A: The NFPA 72 standard states the interconnect limit is 12 smoke alarms and up to 6 other alarms (heat alarms or carbon monoxide detectors) for a total of 18 total alarms. With 18 alarms interconnected, up to an additional 6 relay modules may be interconnected (for a maximum of 24 devices).

If battery backup alarms and non-battery backup alarms and accessories are mixed in an interconnect system, all devices without battery backup WILL NOT operate during an AC power failure.

CAUTION: USI alarms and accessories should only be interconnected with other USI alarms and accessories. Connecting devices from another manufacturer to USI devices may result in nuisance alarms, failure to alarm, or damage to one or all of the devices in the interconnect system. All interconnected USI alarms should be powered by the same fuse or circuit breaker. Smoke alarms shall not receive their power from a circuit that is protected by a ground fault circuit interrupter. Improper connection will result in damage to the alarm, failure to operate, or a shock hazard.


If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing